Life Memberships

Life Memberships are only awarded when a deserving individual meets the qualification, thus this award is not given every year.

Legend – CTAT – County Treasurers' Association of Texas TOCTA – Texas Outstanding County Treasurer Award NACFTO – National Association of County Treasurers and Finance Officers OCTUS – Outstanding County Treasurer in the United States TAC – Texas Association of Counties

2023 Award

Lesa Crosswhite, Taylor County Treasurer, Nov. 1997-Current CTAT President 2006-2007 TOCTA 2008

2022 Awards

Mitzi Baker, Midland County Treasurer, Nov. 2004-Dec. 2022 CTAT President 2020-2021 TOCTA 2014

Alan Dierschke, Glasscock County Treasurer, Jan. 1995-Dec. 2022 CTAT President 2005-2006 TOCTA 2009

Scott Hahn, Gray County Treasurer, Jan. 2007-Dec. 2022 CTAT President 1997-1998

Deanna Auert, Supervisor of TAC Programs & Education Services

2021 Award

Mark Price, Denton Assistant County Treasurer, May 2003-July 2021 Former Ellis County Treasurer, Nov. 1992-Dec. 2002 TOCTA 2000

2018 Awards

Charles Jones, Retiring Bell County Treasurer TOCTA 1984 NACFTO 2010 Outstanding Treasurer CTAT President 1988-1989

Norma G. Garcia, Retiring Hidalgo County Treasurer TOCTA 2007 CTAT President 2011-2012

Donna Kelly, Retiring Erath County Treasurer TOCTA 2006

CTAT President 2003-2004

2017 Award Gene Terry, Executive Director of TAC 2010-2018

2014 Awards Sharon L. Reynolds, Retiring Brazoria County Treasurer TOCTA2011 CTAT President 2008-2009

Vivian Wood, Retiring Williamson County Treasurer TOCTA 2004 CTAT President 2002-2003

2011 Awards Bill Helton, McLennan County Treasurer CTAT President 2001-2002

Floyd Easter, Retired Jack County Treasurer

<u>2010 Awards</u> Linda Robinson, Retired Jefferson County Treasurer CTAT President 1998-1999 TOCTA 1998

Alice Kanelos, Retired TAC Education Project Manager

Sherry Enloe, Retired Shackelford County Treasurer CTAT President 2007-2008

Vergie Moreland, Retired Orange County Treasurer TOCTA 1996

Phelan Wrinkle, Retired Coke County Treasurer TOCTA 2001

2009 Award Rod Dietz, Program Specialist for Texas State Comptroller Office

2006 Award

Suzanne Kucera, Former Matagorda County Treasurer CTAT President 1994-1995 TOCTA 1996

2005 Awards

Kathy Hynson, Former Fort Bend County Treasurer CTAT President 1990-1991

TOCTA 1994

Toni Jones, Former Yoakum County Treasurer CTAT President 1996-1997 TOCTA 1999 **Connie Nicholson,** Former Lubbock County Treasurer CTAT President 1979-1980 TOCTA 1982

Anne Norton, Former Parmer County Treasurer CTAT President 1999-2000 TOCTA 1997

Amelia Rizzuto, Former Caldwell County Treasurer CTAT President 1992-1993 TOCTA 1991

2004 Award James Clark, CTAT Lobbyist

2002 Award Karen Norris, Retired TAC Executive Director

2001 Award Susan Wendel, Former Brazoria County Treasurer TAC Leadership Foundation

1999 Award Ed Sims, Hospitality Room Host at Annual Conferences Lifetime Friend of CTAT

<u>1996 Award</u> John A. Gilmartin, Extension Coordinator, VG Young Institute of County Government

<u>1995 Awards</u> Alice Bailey, Former Kaufman County Treasurer CTAT President 1973-1974

Geneva Carter, Former Parker County Treasurer CTAT President 1984-1985 TOCTA 1986

Sulema Garza, Former Brooks County Treasurer CTAT President 1967-1968 TOCTA 1974

Joyce George, Former Kendall County Treasurer

CTAT President 1987-1988

Jane Hoerster, Former Mason County Treasurer TOCTA 1993

Ava Johnson, Former Dickens County Treasurer CTAT President 1969-1970 TOCTA 1972

Royce Linder, Former Jefferson County Treasurer CTAT President 1974-1975

Eduardo A. Lucio, Jr., Former Cameron County Treasurer Texas State Senator CTAT President 1976-1977

A.G. McCormack, Former Schleicher County Treasurer CTAT President 1965-1966

Billie McDaniel, Former Tom Green County Treasurer CTAT President 1993-1994

Judy Monk, Former Randall County Treasurer CTAT President 1989-1990 TOCTA 1987

Avora Owens, Former Brewster County Treasurer CTAT President 1964-1965 TOCTA 1980

Jimmy Patterson, Former La Salle County Treasurer La Salle County Judge CTAT President 1991-1992 TOCTA 1988

Dosville Peopls, Former Rockwall County Treasurer Rockwall County Commissioner CTAT President 1972-1973

Michael Puckett, Former Cameron County Treasurer CTAT President 1986-1987

Helen Singleton, Former Hidalgo County Treasurer CTAT President 1963-1964 TOCTA 1971 NACTFO President 1972-1973 **Beatrice Tschatschula,** Former Lee County Treasurer CTAT President 1977-1978 TOCTA 1979

Lemma Osborn Wilhelm, Former Bastrop County Treasurer CTAT President 1975-1976 TOCTA 1980

<u>1991 Awards</u>

Richard Kirkpatrick, Former Galveston County Treasurer CTAT President 1980-1981 TOCTA 1977

Bill Melton, Former Dallas County Treasurer CTAT President 1982-1983 TOCTA 1981 NACTFO President 1988-1989 OCTUS 1981 TAC President 1987-1988

Helen Walker, Former Victoria County Treasurer Victoria County Judge TOCTA 1983 OCTUS 1985

<u>1990 Award</u>

Rose Lee Fuchs, Former Washington County Treasurer CTAT President 1985-1986 TOCTA 1977

1986 Award

Johnny Crow, Former Travis County Treasurer CTAT President 1966-1967 TOCTA 1968

1980 Award

Bill Gurley, Former Tarrant County Treasurer CTAT President 1949-1950 (Founding President) TOCTA 1965

<u>1979 Award</u>

Charlie Lawrence, Former Director, VG Young Institute of County Government

1978 Award

Warren G. Harding, Former Dallas County Treasurer Former Texas State Treasurer CTAT President 1953-1954 TOCTA 1964 NACTFO President 1964-1965 OCTUS 1965